Bon Voyage


Farewell

Farewell (Photo credit: KatinkaBille)

Well, the truth is, this blog is going on hiatus.  Not saying I won’t be back (if not here, than elsewhere, in a different blog); just saying that this has run its course for now.  Time is scarce for me, spare time doubly so.  I’m busy taking care of my mom and pursuing some altogether serious writing and there are only so many hours in the day and still have time left over to kiss my husband goodnight.  So…

THANK YOU.  You have been unfailingly supportive, incredibly loving, breathtakingly honest.  I won’t be far away….just at the end of the email address should you care to keep in touch.  But for now, it’s time to move on.

Namaste.

About Melissa Crandall

A million years ago--round-about the first Ice Age--I cut my writing teeth on fanzines and science fiction media tie-in novels. I'm happy to say that I've since branched out to include fantasy, horror, essays, and narrative nonfiction. This site will keep you up-to-date on my adventures in writing. I live in Connecticut with my husband--who frequently wonders what he got himself into by marrying a writer--two cats named Tuna and Gypsy, and a semi-neurotic Australian shepherd named Holly.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Life, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bon Voyage

  1. Linda McGee says:

    Wish you would rethink leaving. I do understand your reason’s but you give so much to so many that really need you. There will be a huge empty spot for those who think you are the best!!!! Hope that I can find you if you do return.

  2. John says:

    Argg! Wishing you the best…and hoping to see you down the line. 🙂

  3. Wishing you and your mom all the best!

  4. Sorry to see you stop the blog, but I know you will still be doing your thing in other ways. Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

